Billing & Payment
Students enrolling in Minnesota State College Southeast courses must pay tuition and fees (or meet minimum payment criteria) prior to the start of classes. If payment requirements are not met by the published due date you may be dropped from your registered courses per Minnesota State Colleges & Universities board policy 5.12.
Minimum Payment Criteria
SUMMER 2020: Minimum Payment is due on Wednesday, April 29, 2020.
FALL 2020: Minimum Payment is due on Monday, August 3, 2020.
Students must meet ONE of the of the following Minimum Payment conditions or their registration may be cancelled:
- Full payment (payment must be received and posted to the student's account by the posted deadline)
- Financial aid application on file in the Financial Aid Office
- Active external payment plan with Nelnet Campus Commerce
- Payment by third party award (agency/company - example: employer-provided educational benefits)
- $300 or 15%, whichever is less, by the posted deadline, remainder due part way through the sememster
Tuition and fees for courses added after the tuition due date are due at the time of registration.
- Online - Pay online by logging into your student account. Online payments are accepted anytime 7 days a week using e-check or credit card (VISA, MasterCard, or Discover)
- Mail - Mail payment by check or money order to:
1250 Homer Rd
Winona, MN 55987
- Pay in Person - Check or Cash payments are accepted at the campus Cashier's Office, located in the Bookstore, during regular business hours.
- Payment Plan Option: NelnetCampus Commerce
Tuition statements are not mailed to students. It is your responsibility to check your student account online for updates and new term balances.
Student Responsibilities and Obligations
Students are financially obligated to pay for all courses for which they enroll. Do NOT assume courses will be dropped for not attending. Proper procedures must be followed to drop or withdraw from a course.
All students enrolled under agency programs through a workforce center or other organization must have an official agency authorization on file in the Accounts Receivable Department prior to the due date of tuition. It is the student’s responsibility to see that proper authorization has been issued to MSC Southeast, failure to do could result in the dropping of courses.
Students with outstanding balances may be removed from the classroom pending payment. Registration for future terms will be on "hold" for any student with an overdue account.
A late fee of $50.00 may be assessed to past due accounts.
Minnesota State College Southeast uses the Minnesota Department of Revenue Collection Division to collect overdue accounts per Minnesota statutes.